Congratulations MHS Class of 2018 Adams Scholarship Winners!

Melrose High School congratulates the Class of 2018 John and Abigail Adams Scholarship winners. The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university. In order to be eligible for the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship, Massachusetts public high school students in the class of 2018 must:

  • score at the Advanced performance level on one of the three high school state assessment tests in ELA, Mathematics, or STE (Biology, Chemistry, Introductory Physics, or Technology/Engineering); and
  • score at the Proficient level or higher on the remaining two high school state assessment tests; and
  • have combined scores from the three tests that place them in the top 25 percent of students in the graduating class in their district.

For a complete list of our 65 Adams Scholarship winners, please see the list of names below.  We are proud of our students’ accomplishments!

Albuja, Isabel

Anderson, Darwin

Blanchard, Nicole

Botto, Brett

Brown, Hannah

Cady, Sean

Calvert, Michael

Carbonneau, Lucien

Castro, Isabella

Champagne, Shea

Chen, Olivia

Cirkic, Mia

Connolly, Saoirse

Dempster, Aidan

Denning, Catherine

Donohue, Patrick

Dowell, Jared

Evans, Sierra

Farrell, Zackary

Farris, Kyle

Fesshaie, Mahta

Greene, Jourdan

Guanci, Virginia

Hamilton, Grace

Hanlon, William

Harriott, Jonathan

Harvey, Emma

Herron, Sarah

Hughes, Madeline

Ilia, Alba

Ilia, Christy

Kaplan, Rebecca

Kenney, Caitlin

Kroon, Samantha

Locke, Ryan

Logan, Adonis

Markham, Owen

McCarthy, William

McDaid, Connor

McElligott, Janet

Meade, Kathleen

Mercer, Jillian

Moore, Holly

Nunley, Adrianna

O’Shea, Tara

Pedrini, Lauren

Previlon, Briana

Pzegeo, William

Reilly, Lauren

Rosie, Cameron

Russell, Hayden

Sherman, Emma

Sickler, Michael

Sixsmith, Kiera

Stringer, Simon

Sullivan, Samuel

Talbot, James

Thorsteinsson, Owen

Vlajkovic, Sava

Waaramaa, Faith

Waring, Kyla

Watts, Savior

White, Calvin

Wiesen, Peter

Winey, Emma

Zimmerman, Caleb